Who’s Who? | Holmer Lake Primary

Who's who?

Who’s Who?

Last Updated: September 15, 2017

The Governors and Staff of the school

“Governors have a clear understanding of the strengths and weaknesses of the school. Their evaluation of the school’s performance is robust and accurate. They are rightly proud of the improvements made over the last few years.

“They understand the data on pupils’ progress and attainment that come into the school and use the information to both identify areas to improve and also to celebrate improvements made. They ensure that teachers’ pay is justified by pupils’ performance and that the pupil premium is spent effectively on those pupils it is intended for.

“They each work alongside subject leaders with shared action plans to develop those subjects. They have ensured that statutory requirements are met and that the school is financially sound.” (OFSTED 2013)


Name Governor Status
Mrs Siân Deane Headteacher
Mrs Rachel Gillett  Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Jenny Embery Staff Governor (Non-Teaching)
Mrs Jacqui Idiens Chair of Governors
Mrs Diane Davidson Vice Chair of Governors
Mrs Emma Weaver Parent Governor
Mrs Olivia Briggs Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Claire Wilson
Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Samantha Brothwood
Parent Governor
Mrs Barbara Williams
Associate Governor
Miss Clarissa Woodcock
Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Heather Churm
Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Louise Collins
Parent Governor


Teaching Staff

“Teaching is good and makes sure pupils know how they can improve their work further. Pupils take a pride in their work and their books are a credit to them” (OFSTED 2013)

Name Teacher Role
Mrs Siân Deane Headteacher
Mrs Rachel Gillett Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Helen Watson Class Teacher (Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1 Leader)
Mr Craig Wilkinson Class Teacher (Key Stage 2 Leader and transition to KS3)
Mrs Katie Maton Class Teacher
Miss Gemma Wildey Class Teacher
Mrs Elle Woodman Class Teacher
Miss Laura Cousins Class Teacher
Mr Sean Pardy Class Teacher
Miss Kate Prentice Class Teacher
Mr Chris Chiverton Class Teacher


Non-teaching Staff

“Teaching assistants are well briefed and no time is wasted as pupils move into groups to do their work.” (OFSTED 2013)

Name Role
Mrs Heather Churm School Business Manager
Mrs Louise Fisher Clerical Assistant
Miss Sadrah Sheiraz Clerical Assistant
Mrs Jenny Embery Caretaker
Mrs Caron Marchant School Cook
Miss Louise Starr Catering Assistant
Mrs Elaine Dunn Catering Assistant
Mrs Donna Edwards Catering Assistant
Mrs Pat Newbrook Cover Supervisor
Mrs Jo Williamson Cover Supervisor
Mrs Alex Metcalfe Cover Supervisor
Mrs Samantha Brothwood Cover Supervisor
Mrs Philippa Carter Teaching Assistant
Key worker for After School Club
Miss Deb Ferguson Teaching Assistant
Mrs Karen Gratton Teaching Assistant
Mrs Helena Hogg Teaching Assistant
Mrs Maria Gibbons Teaching Assistant
Mrs Deb Hughes Teaching Assistant
Mrs Louise Smith Teaching Assistant
Mrs Elaine Twigg Teaching Assistant
Mrs Jeanette Walsh Teaching Assistant
Mrs Janice Preston Teaching Assistant
Key worker for Breakfast Club
Miss Dawn Taylor Teaching Assistant
Mrs Michaela Kennedy Teaching Assistant
Mrs Michaela Hutchinson-Bell Teaching Assistant
Mrs Elysia Gapper Teaching Assistant
Mrs Tracy Felstead Teaching Assistant
Mrs Claire Williams'Ali Teaching Assistant
Mr Courtenay Towns Teaching Assistant

  • august, 2018

    Sort Options

    No Events